Kate Flynn Prize Winners

Monday, 18 June, 2018


The winners of the ICSI Kate Flynn Prize 2018 are Dr Maeve McAllister and Dr Teresa Sweeney of Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital, Drogheda, Co Louth. The case submitted was Acute Intermittent porphyria leading to posterior reversible encephalopathy syndrome (PRES): a rare cause of abdominal pain and visual disturbance. The authors of the case are T Sweeney, M McAllister, and D Divney.